Skip Navigation

[Resolved] How to remove conditional with blocks inside of it?

This thread is resolved. Here is a description of the problem and solution.

Problem: The issue here is that the user wanted to delete their conditional block while still retaining the other blocks that were in that conditional block.

Solution:

Unfortunately given the make up of the conditional block. It is not possible to delete the block without deleting the additional blocks within it.

If you wish to delete the conditional block you must first remove the additional blocks from the conditional block and then delete the conditional block.

This way you won't lose your blocks that were in the conditional block.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Our next available supporter will start replying to tickets in about 6.68 hours from now. Thank you for your understanding.

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by michaelR-26 4 months, 3 weeks ago.

Assigned support staff: Shane.

Author
Posts
#1705661

I decided I don't need it and now I can't figure out how to remove it.

#1705739

Shane
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: America/Jamaica (GMT-05:00)

Hi Michael,

Thank you for getting in touch.

There should be a button that you can use to just delete it from the page. See My screenshot |

If the option isn't there to delete it then its either a plugin conflict or you've added a block that would prevent the deletion. Can you let me know the block you have inside the conditional block ?

I've also added a few more blocks to my conditional block setup and I still have the option to delete the conditional.

Thanks,
Shane

#1705779

I can delete the conditional, but it also deletes everything inside of it. See attached.

#1705793

Shane
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: America/Jamaica (GMT-05:00)

HI Michael,

That is correct. It will delete everything inside the block because you are deleting the block itself.

In order to ensure that your items aren't deleted then you will need to take them out of the block and then delete the block.

Thanks,
Shane

#1705799

My issue is resolved now. Thank you!