Skip Navigation

[Resolved] Ajax pagination for loop inside view inside template

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 -
- 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 -

Supporter timezone: Asia/Hong_Kong (GMT+08:00)

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by juliaH-2 1 year, 4 months ago.

Assisted by: Luo Yang.

Author

I'm new to Toolset so I'm a bit lost by the huge amount of features. I took over a website from another developer who has built the site heavily using Toolset views and templates. The setting is as follows:
We have a content template (let's call it "CT1" and in that template a view (let's call it "V1") is rendered. This view V1 has a relationship filter. Via URL parameter wpv-relationship-filter we take the ID for a custom post type (let's call it "CPT1") and loop over the corresponding entries for another custom post type (let's call it "CPT2") in that relationship. We display the CPT2 entries in a table with some additional custom fields via [wpv-heading name="xxx"][/wpv-heading] and [types field='xxx'][/types]. All that works perfectly. The problem is: There is now a new CPT and this one has over 20,000 relationship entries. So I need to use AJAX pagination but I can't get it to work.