Skip Navigation

[Resolved] Post-relationship Testing

This support ticket is created 6 years, 6 months ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- - 14:00 – 20:00 14:00 – 20:00 14:00 – 20:00 14:00 – 20:00 14:00 – 20:00
- - - - - - -

Supporter timezone: Asia/Ho_Chi_Minh (GMT+07:00)

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices.

Last updated by Beda 6 years, 6 months ago.

Assisted by: Beda.

Author

I've been using Toolset for many years, including on my own site. The post-relationship feature is what I've been waiting for to make my site do everything I want it to—so I'm excited about the coming release! However, it seems that it doesn't quite work the way I expected. I've installed the new beta and created some types, relationships, and sample content.

I am an artist, and I have custom post types for my paintings ("works") and for the galleries that I work with ("dealers"). Galleries sell artwork on consignment. So I might send 6 paintings to a gallery, and they will try to sell them. Any work that they don't sell will eventually be returned to me, and may then be consigned to a different gallery.

(As an aside, it would be really convenient for me if I could create a relationship between a custom post type and users, but I gather that is not possible. Not a big problem as I can use my custom type "dealer" instead, but there would be advantages to using the Users.)