Skip Navigation

[Escalated to 2nd Tier] Conflict official Font Awesome plugin (4.0.0-rc20) and Toolset

This support ticket is created 3 years, 11 months ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 -
- 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 -

Supporter timezone: Europe/London (GMT+01:00)

Tagged: 

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices.

Last updated by Nigel 3 years, 11 months ago.

Assisted by: Nigel.

Author
2020-05-22_15-03-38.png
2020-05-22_14-52-52.png

Hi,

I use the official Font Awesome plugin (4.0.0-rc20) and Toolset. I am also a Font Awesome Pro user. I use the Kit solution of Font Awesome (not the CDN).

Many Toolset icons in the backend are show as questionmarks. Also the delete button on repeatable field groups is not working (not clickable). See attachment. When I turn on conflict detection from Font Awesome I see there is a svg file which has a 404 respons:
hidden link (also see screenshot).

When I disable the Font Awesome plugin, all Toolset icons work ok, but offcourse I do not have working icons on the frontend.

I asume wpv-custom.svg is a Toolset file, so I think this file is in conflict with the Font Awesome plugin

Thanks in advance!
Martijn Hoogma

Jamal
Supporter

Languages: English (English ) French (Français )

Timezone: Africa/Casablanca (GMT+01:00)

Hello Martijn and thank you for contacting the Toolset support.