Skip Navigation

[Resolved] White Screen

This support ticket is created 5 years, 1 month ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Our next available supporter will start replying to tickets in about 1.53 hours from now. Thank you for your understanding.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 -
- 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 -

Supporter timezone: Europe/London (GMT+01:00)

Author

Dear Sirs

I'm having difficulty loading my website... I'm just getting a white screen. I'm not too technically minded which is why I chose Toolset to develop my site..

Please could you have a look..I have granted full access below

I'm really desperate for help now!

Best wishes
Geoff

Nigel
Supporter

Languages: English (English ) Spanish (Español )

Timezone: Europe/London (GMT+01:00)

Hi Geoff

I tried logging in to the site but the password you provided is wrong, let me set up a private reply so you can try again.

I tested the FTP credentials which work, and I edited your wp-config.php file to turn on the debug log, which may be needed to track down any issues.

Are you able to access the back end to update my user credentials etc?

Nigel
Supporter

Geoff

Do you have a staging site, or backups?

With FTP I renamed your plugins folder to disable all of your plugins as well as renaming your theme folders and installing twentynineteen to disable the current theme. (Normally a fatal error that prevents a site loading at all would come from an error in the theme or some plugin; deactivating them would allow us to regain access to the site to begin trying to debug the issue.)