If the relationships have been successfully & correctly migrated to the new table/s, can wp_toolset_associations_old be deleted or is it still used in any circumstances??
The database table "wp_toolset_associations_old" is a backup table.
You can remove it after all post type relationships have migrated successfully.
But I suggest you backup your website database first.
This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.
Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.