Skip Navigation

[Resolved] Re-using the names of deleted archives and content templates

This support ticket is created 4 years, 1 month ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- 9:00 – 12:00 9:00 – 12:00 9:00 – 12:00 9:00 – 12:00 9:00 – 12:00 -
- 13:00 – 18:00 13:00 – 18:00 13:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 13:00 – 18:00 -

Supporter timezone: America/Jamaica (GMT-05:00)

Tagged: 

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by alexG-4 4 years, 1 month ago.

Assisted by: Shane.

Author
Posts
#1613737

Every so often I want to re-structure a content template or archive.

Sometimes it's easier to delete the old one and start again.

But I find I am unable to re-use the name of the deleted content template or archive.

Is there a way around that?

Thanks.

#1614149

Shane
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: America/Jamaica (GMT-05:00)

Hi Alex,

Thank you for getting in touch.

When you delete the content template or Archive it is normally sent to the Trash tab on that page.

If you click on the trash option you should be able to permanently delete the content template or the archive.

Once you've permanently deleted them then you can try creating your template or archive under the same slug.

Thanks,
Shane

#1614179

Doh! Of course!

I knew that - sorry to bother you.

Alex

#1614181

My issue is resolved now. Thank you!

This ticket is now closed. If you're a Toolset client and need related help, please open a new support ticket.