Skip Navigation

[Resolved] Problem with a shortcode in Layouts

This support ticket is created 3 years, 6 months ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 -
- 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 -

Supporter timezone: Asia/Hong_Kong (GMT+08:00)

This topic contains 12 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Luo Yang 3 years, 6 months ago.

Assisted by: Luo Yang.

Author

Hi,
i'm using toolset. on my web site. I particular I use layouts to create a template for a podt type.

I also use a plugin called "Reviews fro WordPress"

I have been using the app for many months, and no problems I found when th page is displayed.

But for a few days I found a problem.

I used this schortecode to display a review: [rwp_box_criteria id="0" post="44189"]
If I used this code in a simple page (in the body) the result is good. But if I display the same code into a Visual Editor cell the sshotecode does not work.

Can you help me?

Thanks!

Domenico

Hi,

I update the ticket with one more information.
I've installed last versione of layouts ( 2.6.5 )
I've installed last versione of views (3.2.2.1 )

When I add a view into my layouts I've problems on the page.
For example "accordion" does not work. There is a conflict between Views and Accordion.
I've also problem in the same page with another shortcode (from another plugin).

If I erase the view Accordion ane the shortcode of the other plugin works fine.

With version 3.1.3 of Views "Accordion" works fine. The problem is from the versione 3.2 to the last one,

Hello,