Skip Navigation

[Resolved] Please remove this message from the plugins page

This thread is resolved. Here is a description of the problem and solution.

Problem: A new consent checkbox was added to the plugins page for sending usage info to Toolset, but clients were unhappy with its location.

Solution: This option is being moved thanks to client feedback.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Our next available supporter will start replying to tickets in about 6.06 hours from now. Thank you for your understanding.

Tagged: 

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices.

Last updated by jasonw-2 2 years, 11 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Nigel.

Author
Posts
#801431
toolset message on plugins page.png

Since some time I see this message in the Plugins page on sites where I have installed Types:

"Toolset can report to your wp-types.com account which theme and plugins you are using. This information allows us to give you more accurate and faster support. "

This message is persistent, i.e. it doesn't go away, even if I click the checkbox.
I don't like this. In don't want any plugin developer to add such nag messages to the WordPress backend environment. This can raise questions with my clients, it keeps drawing attention (for what?), like something is wrong.

At least make it possible to remove this message.

Erik

#802525

Nigel
Supporter

Languages: English (English ) Spanish (EspaƱol )

Timezone: Europe/London (GMT+01:00)

Hi Erik

We have already had a few complaints about this and we are in the process of moving this option from the plugins page to the settings page.

I'm not sure exactly which release this will appear in, but it will happen automatically with one of the updates before too long.

#802948

Thanks Nigel!

#873355

Thank you!!