Skip Navigation

[Resolved] Multiple Locations for the same person? Best Way to do it?

This support ticket is created 3 years, 2 months ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Our next available supporter will start replying to tickets in about 2.09 hours from now. Thank you for your understanding.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 - - 9:00 – 13:00
14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 - - 14:00 – 18:00

Supporter timezone: Africa/Casablanca (GMT+00:00)

Author

Tell us what you are trying to do?

I am brand new to your plug in, and trying to figure out the best practice to set this up.
I have a membership directory of photographers. They will be entering their profile information on the front end. In addition to knowing their specialty ie: cars, beauty, fashion etc, which I can do with a category, I need to know what in what geographical areas they are able to photograph. For example: photographer 1 covers London, England, Buenos Aires, Argentina and New York, NY.

Other members only will have access to the database to search for photographers based on their locations. So they would do a search by typing in London, and expect to see photographer 1's profile as well as on the map with all of the other London Photographers. But then, if they want to see who can shoot in Buenos Aires, Argentina, they would redo their location search and photographer 1, again should come up with all of the Buenos Aires photographers.

We will not be collecting street addresses, just cities, states and countries. And then I am not sure how the information would get to the map.