Skip Navigation

[Resolved] How do I link a filtered category link to a page other than a WP archive?

This support ticket is created 5 years, 6 months ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 7:00 – 14:00 -
- 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 15:00 – 16:00 -

Supporter timezone: Europe/London (GMT+01:00)

Author
Schermata 2018-09-30 alle 23.22.34.png

Tell us what you are trying to do?
Hi, I am a happy user of toolset. To me, the learning curve is a bit steep (I'm not a professional developer), but thanks to Toolset I could accomplish things I could have never imagined (I have no formal education in the IT field).

I have WooCommerce shop main page who shows the main products categories and subcategories with their respective links (both, categories and subcategories, in the same grid).

If I click any of the above mentioned link, I am redirected to the related WordPress archive.
The filter works fine:
1-if I click a category, I am directed to a WP archive page which shows the subcategories (if those are present in the category link just clicked) and the list of the products that are inside that category.
2-if I click a subcategory, I am directed to a WP archive page which shows only the list of the related products.