Skip Navigation

[Resolved] Edit button visible for admins but not for users

This support ticket is created 3 years, 10 months ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 -
- 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 -

Supporter timezone: Asia/Karachi (GMT+05:00)

Author

Hi I have created a My Account Page based on our tutorials and its working fine

I have also tried to create a sort of EDIT PROFILE thing but I am having an issue with the visibbility of the EDIT button.. as an administrator I can see it but as the user I can't see it.. but the role that user has been assigned, he has permission to EDIT OWN

Waqar
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: Asia/Karachi (GMT+05:00)

Hi,

Thank you for waiting, while I performed some troubleshooting.

I noticed that at WP Admin -> Toolset -> Access Control -> Toolset Forms, the users with "Optician" role were not allowed to edit their own posts using the form "My Optical Store".
( screenshot: hidden link )

I enabled that option and the edit link is now showing for the "optician" user too.

Here is a guide on access control settings for the Toolset Forms:
https://toolset.com/documentation/user-guides/access-control/access-control-for-cred-forms/

As for excluding certain pages completely from translations, I'll recommend starting a new ticket at WPML forum:
https://wpml.org/forums/forum/english-support/

regards,
Waqar

Hi Waqar

Thanks for the update..:-).. yes it seems to work now..

A quick question.. when I click on edit, it opens in the same window.. can I make it open in a new tab?