Skip Navigation

[Resolved] Complex filter requirement

This support ticket is created 5 years, 11 months ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- 10:00 – 13:00 10:00 – 13:00 10:00 – 13:00 10:00 – 13:00 10:00 – 13:00 -
- 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 -

Supporter timezone: Asia/Kolkata (GMT+05:30)

This topic contains 10 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Minesh 5 years, 11 months ago.

Assisted by: Minesh.

Author

Hi

I'm a Drupal dev trying to transition to WordPress/Toolset so your help is much appreciated.

I have a Custom date field created using Types called "Available from". I have worked out how to modify the loop so that the field outputs the text 'Available now' if the date is equal to or less than today OR outputs the date ( like 'Available from 3/5/2018" ) if the date is in the future.

What I'd like to do is have an 'Available now' checkbox in the filters that limits the listings displayed to only those whose available from date is equal or less than today.

Any ideas ? PHP is fine.

Thanks

Minesh
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: Asia/Kolkata (GMT+05:30)

Hello. Thank you for contacting the Toolset support.

Well - you can not add a checkbox for the custom date field as its not supported by default. Its a kind of custom requirement so you need to build filter using checkbox on your own.

For example - try to add following code to your view's filter box and add search button:

<input id="wpv_control_checkbox_wpcf-available-from" class="js-wpv-filter-trigger checkbox" name="wpv-available-from" value="1" type="checkbox"> <span> Available now </span>