Skip Navigation

[Gelöst] Access not allowing access to user below Admin to Elementor to make changes

Dieser Thread wurde gelöst. Hier ist eine Beschreibung des Problems und der Lösung.

Problem:

If I am an Editor I get this message "You need a higher level of permission." when trying to navigate to Elementor template.

Solution:

You can use Access plugin to control the permission to Elementor template post type, for example:

https://toolset.com/forums/topic/access-not-allowing-access-to-user-below-admin-to-elementor-to-make-changes/#post-1628493

Relevant Documentation:

This support ticket is created vor 3 Jahre, 11 Monate. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.

This is the technical support forum for Toolset - a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients can post in it. Toolset support works 6 days per week, 19 hours per day.

No supporters are available to work today on Toolset forum. Feel free to create tickets and we will handle it as soon as we are online. Thank you for your understanding.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
- 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 9:00 – 13:00 -
- 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 14:00 – 18:00 -

Supporter timezone: Asia/Hong_Kong (GMT+08:00)

Author
Artikel

I've disabled all plugins but Toolset Access and Elementor (test site)

If I am an Editor I get this message "You need a higher level of permission." when trying to navigate to
/wp-admin/edit.php?post_type=elementor_library&tabs_group=library

This is the standard Elementor template area used by all my Editors to do their work on production with out me elevating them to ADMINs.... which I really don't feel good about.

not sure why this is suddenly happening, I've tested it on two separate installs.